aseboha.blogg.se

Tinyxp iso kat
Tinyxp iso kat













tinyxp iso kat
  1. #Tinyxp iso kat upgrade
  2. #Tinyxp iso kat software

Its all about levels of astrophotography, if its just a quick snap you are looking for then it can be done relatively cheaply. Many thanks for your help - sorry if this all sounds hopelessly naïve! Is this viable or does the camera require lots of set-up/calibration?Ĥ) How powerful a computer is necessary for the editing process?ĥ) Are there any other major considerations I need to worry about?

#Tinyxp iso kat software

I have a few questions which I will only be able to get away with as a complete novice:ġ) What is autoguiding and how does it work? I had assumed that it would be sufficient for my purposes to have a polar aligned scope with a clock drive?Ģ) I'm not interested in 'terrestrial' photography so would it be better (£ for £) to have a dedicated astro (CCD?) camera rather than a DSLR?ģ) How do you go about locating a target with a camera attached to the eyepiece? What I want to do is to enjoy my observing as usual, starhop to a target I like, then pop in a camera and take a few exposures which I can manipulate with software later to build an image. So I'd be grateful if anyone could give me an idea of the issues I need to think about at this stage.

#Tinyxp iso kat upgrade

I have an EQ5 mount and (will have, when I upgrade from my current tube) a 150mm Newtonian reflector. I'm in suburban Bristol so light pollution is an issue but not as bad as some - no direct lights in back garden. Also double stars and planets but I'd say this was secondary. Mostly I like open clusters/globulars and the brighter galaxies and nebulae. I'm not aiming to win any competitions, but I would like to be able to keep a record of what I've observed and hopefully capture a bit more detail compared to what can be seen at the eyepiece. Hello everyone - I have never taken any astro images but it's been something I've been thinking of more and more when I'm out observing.















Tinyxp iso kat